Published On: Sat, Mar 10th, 2018


Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton to Honor Doctors in the South Florida Community to acknowledge National Doctors’ Day, Luncheon and Nominations Open to the Public

Helen M. Babione

20th Annual Honor Your Doctor Luncheon Co-Chairs; Janice Williams and Alan Kaye

Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton acknowledges  the 20th annual “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon by honoring doctors at Boca West Country Club, 20583 Boca West Drive, Boca Raton on Wednesday, March 28th.

The public is again invited to nominate their favorite doctor by downloading a nomination form online at the  website and donate $50 per nomination (there is no limit to how many nominations you can make) or $125 for 3 nominations; all nominated doctors will be invited to attend the luncheon as a guest. Tickets for the luncheon are available to the public for $150.00 per person. The event is a fundraiser for the Helen M. Babione Medical Scholarship and will benefit Health & Wellness medical and nursing school students attending four local universities: Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine at FAU, Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing at FAU, Lynn University and Palm Beach State College.


This year’s “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon will be very special as it celebrates the 20th annual event which highlights the doctors and nurses that care for us and enrich our quality of life on a daily basis.


Former Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton President Alan Kaye co-chairs this year’s Honor Your Doctor luncheon with Janice Williams, along with Honorary Chair Helen Babiobe and Honorary Physician Advisor; “Doctor of Distinction” for 2017, Dr. Jeffrey Stein.


“We are so pleased that the Rotary Club Downtown Boca Raton has again raised the bar for this very special event. The “Honor Your Doctor Luncheon” has become an annual tradition to celebrate many of Boca’s community leaders, Medical community and philanthropists” said Event  Co-Chair, Alan Kaye.  “This was the brainchild of Helen Babione 20 years ago when she was President of the GFWC Boca Raton Woman’s Club. The luncheon raises funds for deserving students to attend our local universities, and at the same time, recognize the efforts of our growing medical community and encourages these students to remain in practice here in South Florida by engaging them from the very beginning in the community”, said event Co-Chair Janice Williams.


This years “Honor Your Doctor” luncheon committee includes; Deborah Freudenberg, Ingrid Fulmer, Gloria Hosh, Brian Long, Jon Kaye, Michelle McClean-Bailey, Bill Miller, Kari Oeltjen, Lynda Palmer, Linda Petrakis, Dr. Ron Rubin, and Marilyn Wilson.


For nominations, sponsorships, information and reservations, visit or contact Deborah Freudenberg at 561-299-1429, or email .



About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>