Published On: Tue, Feb 19th, 2019

2019 Men with Caring Hearts Awards Luncheon

Honoring a Community of Leading Men With Caring Hearts

Boca Raton, FL – Boca Raton recognizes it’s most valuable male leaders at the 18th Annual Men with Caring Hearts (MWCH) Awards Luncheon on Friday, April 26, 2019 at Boca West Country Club. Palm Beach County’s non-profit organizations are given an opportunity to recognize and honor their male volunteers who selflessly commit to making life better for others living in South Florida.

Co-Chair and FFCDC Board Member Heather Shaw, and Co-Chair and FFCDC supporter Scott Van Wyngarden welcome the community to join them at 10:30 a.m. for a champagne reception as well as a raffle and silent auction. The afternoon will kick off with a sit-down luncheon and awards ceremony with a special presentation from some of FFCDC’s children.

Every year the program honors two extraordinary men who have personally dedicated their lives to the betterment of our community. This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to the remarkable Gary Peters, Board President of Boca Helping Hands, for his transformative work. The Biggest Heart Award will be presented to the innovative John C. Tolbert, President of the Boca Raton Resort and Club.

As FFCDC collects testimonials from their peers, it is clear why these two upstanding gentleman have been selected to be honored.

To learn more about this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree and Biggest Heart Honoree, or for a complete list of nominees, please visit or email Alana Lagerström at [email protected]

This event is made possible by all of the compassionate supporters and participating non-profits. All proceeds directly impact FFCDC’s most vulnerable children and their families through the power of education. For a full list of sponsors and nominating non-profits, please visit

Tickets are $125 per person and $1,250 for a table of 12.


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>