Published On: Mon, Jun 27th, 2016

Elected Officials of all 28 cities in Palm Beach County Come Together for League of Cities meeting

On Wednesday, June 22, the Elected Officials of all 28 cities in Palm Beach County joined one another for the Palm Beach County League of Cities.

DSC_0012This meeting was the first meeting of Robert Shalhoub’s 2016-2017 Presidency at PBC League of Cities. Shalhoub is the mayor of Lake Clark Shores and was very pleased with the wonderful turnout at yesterday’s General Meeting, where almost all the cities were represented.

In attendance from Boca Raton included Mayor Susan Haynie and Deputy Mayor Mike Mallaugh. Along with Former Mayor and current Palm Beach County Commissioner Steve Abrams.

At the meeting, the Board of Directors elected Lisa Tropepe and Dawn Pardo to represent Palm Beach County at the Florida League of Cities. Along with them the current President Robert Shalhoub will also be a representative. Also, at this first meeting all the Past Presidents of the League we honored with a Stole of honor for their service. Pictured are all those presidents.

Discussed among the Directors, one of the major issues they want to address this year is Sober Homes. A Task Force was created to solely serve this issue.

For the 2016-2017 year in the Florida League of Cities, Palm Beach County will be well represented because of the three strong Officials who will be our spokesperson. Boca Raton Mayor Susan Haynie will be inducted as the President of the Florida League of Cities this coming August.

With the combination of all four officials from Palm Beach County, we will be under good hands and well represented in the Florida League of Cities.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>